ANS Motorsport joins the Ligier European Series adventure

30 January 2023 – ANS Motorsport is the first team to announce its entry for season four of the Ligier European Series. Following a successful venture in 2022, the French team is fully committed to the adventure with a Ligier JS2 R driven by Julien Lemoine.

ANS Motorsport made its first appearance in the Ligier European Series in 2022 on the 24 Hours of Le Mans circuit. And the team impressed in this premiere outing, finishing twice on the Ligier JS2 R category podium, with two runner-up results in the two races of the meeting.

For the 2023 season, ANS Motorsport has decided to experience the Ligier European Series adventure to the max, entering all six races on the calendar. Loyal to the GT category, the French squad will line up the #42 Ligier JS2 R driven by gentleman driver Julien Lemoine.

“During our first race weekend in the Ligier European Series as the curtain raiser for the 2022 24 Hours of Le Mans, we were truly captivated by this series,” explains Nicolas Schatz, ANS Motorsport founder and team manager. “The series offers a portal to top-level motorsport at ACO meetings and enables us to support our drivers in a professional environment. We are delighted to enter the full championship with Julien this year.”

With the first car already spoken for, the team wants to attract another crew to join the Ligier European Series adventure in their second Ligier JS2 R.

More about ANS Motorsport:

Founded by driver Nicolas Schatz (seven-time and youngest French Hill Climb Champion, Champion de France de la Montagne), ANS Motorsport has competed for several years in various European championships, including the Michelin Le Mans Cup with a Ligier JS P320. The team continues to develop its endurance programme and aims to further ascend the endurance pyramid in the coming years. For more information, consult their Facebook page, Instagram page and or e-mail

For more information about the Ligier JS2 R, click HERE.

For more information about the Ligier European Series, click HERE.

Photo credit: Daniel Buergin – GTWS / Laurent Gayral / Paola Depalmas P5